Banana Ice Cream!

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 8.43.36 PM

Who else finds that ice cream is the one thing that you just can’t go without? Can I get an amen up in here?? As many diets as I’ve tried (and trust, I’ve tried my fair share), I always want ice cream. Which is dangerous, cause I’m an “eat the whole damn pint” kind of gal. So when I found out that you can literally turn frozen bananas into ice cream, homegirl rejoiced! Guilt-free ice cream! Let’s get into it.

I found the original version of this recipes from Blogilates here. (Side note, I heart Cassey and Blogilates. She’s super bubbly and makes pilates and clean eating fun and easy!)

All you need is:

  • a food processor or high powered blender (I use a Vitamix)
  • two overripe bananas
  • a dash (or two) of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk or whatever milk you use! (Shhhh, don’t tell, but sometimes I use my french vanilla coffee creamer instead. #sorrynotsorry)

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 8.43.06 PM

That’s it! And honestly, beyond the bananas, everything else is basically a suggestion. You could use peanut butter, honey, Nutella…the options are endless! This is just my favorite recipe. 🙂

Okay enough blabbing. It’s ice cream time.

Cut your overripe bananas into coins and freeze them. Once frozen, place all ingredients in blender. Blend at a slow speed, then slowly increase the speed until completely smooth. You may need a little more milk if you find it gets stuck.

And there ya have it! Yummy, healthy banana ice cream.

Now to cozy up on the couch with a blanket and a 30 Rock marathon on Netflix. Good night, world.

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 8.46.07 PM

Love & Endless Ice Cream

Jen

Leave a Reply

